Shopping for Holiday Flowers Online

Sorting through holiday flower arrangements online can take hours!  I know because that’s what I spent the bulk of my evening doing last night.  Not that I’m complaining – I love surfing the Net for flower arranging ideas.

If you plan to send holiday flowers to family and friends, it’s not too late.  Many of the websites I came across offer same-day delivery.  Here’s a peak at a few of the more unique arrangements I found online last night.

Simple, Crisp & Elegant

This all-white arrangement is really pretty and unique because it strays away from the traditional red and green holiday color scheme.  I also like that the flowers included in the arrangement should hold up well through the New Year.  The flowers showcased in this bouquet are roses, lilies, snapdragons and salal.

Learn more about this arrangement here: http://ww31.1800flowers.com/product.do?baseCode=90303&dataset=10403&cm_cid=d10403#readmore

Pretty Petals & Plaid

This is a sweet, little arrangement.  I love the roses (of course) and the hypericum.  However, I think what caught my eye was the darling tartan plaid ribbon.  It’s so traditional.  Love it!

Learn more about this arrangement here:  http://ww31.1800flowers.com/product.do?baseCode=90318&cm_sp=RR-_-90318%20All+Wrapped+Up%E2%84%A2+for+the+Holidays-_-EMPTY

Inspired by Nature

This arrangement is by far my favorite.  I love the muted color scheme and I love the “winter bird” theme.  My mom would love this too!  Perhaps one will arrive at her doorstep very soon.   The flowers in this arrangement include lilies, mums, mini carnations and assorted Christmas greens.  The pinecones are a nice finishing tocuh.

Learn more about this arrangement here: http://ww31.1800flowers.com/product.do?baseCode=90411&dataset=10403&cm_cid=d10403

Adorably Unique

This arrangement is the most unique fresh floral gift I came across last night.  Again, I love the plaid and the simplicity of the evergreen bunches.  The skates are really super cute!

Learn more about this arrangement here: http://ww31.1800flowers.com/product.do?baseCode=18801&dataset=10403&cm_cid=d10403#readmore

High Fashion Flowers

I was very excited when I came across this floral arrangement; very excited! Not because the arrangement itself is terribly unique, but because it features one the most stunningly unique, newer roses on the market – the Black Baccara rose.  I have seen this rose in person and it is truly exceptional.  It is said to be the darkest burgundy rose on the market –hence the name Black Baccara.  This rose can also be grown in the home garden, so it’s not just for florists.  Google it and you’ll come across a number of vendors who sell it as a bare root garden plant as well.

Learn more about this arrangement here: http://www.calyxflowers.com/SellGroup/50-Black-Baccara-Roses.aspx

Leave a comment