Sweet Things for Your Home in 2012

The sweet treats shown here are available via William Sonoma (http://www.williams-sonoma.com). What a sweet Valentine's Day Gift!

Nothing inspires home decorating projects like the start of a new year.  I’m a bit of a planner, so I typically spend the cold weather months scouring the Internet for great new home décor resources, decorating ideas and product reviews before putting my plans into motion in the spring.

Even though we’re moving, I can’t help but daydream about decorating our house.  Perhaps it’s because I’ve recently stumbled upon some amazing new home décor retailers and more inspiration than my little heart can handle.

During the month of January, posts on the Silbury Hill blog will focus on all things home décor with detailed information on everything from choosing the right flooring and selecting the perfect wall color to profiles on exceptional home décor retailers and their unique product offerings.

My first post in this series will launch tomorrow where I’ll introduce an amazing retailer I recently came across online.  From giftable goodies to linens and furniture, this retailer’s product offerings are truly jaw-dropping and will no doubt inspire sweet things for your home in 2012.

Happy New Year!

p.s.  Pottery Barn’s Warehouse Clearance Sale is going on now!  They still have a nice selection and the prices are excellent.  Here’ a link: http://www.potterybarn.com/shop/sale/limited-warehouse-sale/?page=viewall

The sweet treats shown here are available via William Sonoma (http://www.williams-sonoma.com). What a sweet Valentine’s Day Gift!

Leave a comment